Homemade Taco Seasoning

I wish I could attach a "smell" file! This is mouth watering!

I wish I could attach a “smell” file! This is mouth watering!

I love using this spice mix any time I am making a Mexican style dish. I use it mostly for tacos. This seasoning is so good and makes your dish taste like its authentic Mexican food!

Ingredients:

  • 2 tbsp chili powder
  • 1/2 tsp garlic powder
  • 1/2 tsp onion powder
  • 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes
  • 1/2 tsp dried oregano
  • 1 tsp paprika
  • 3 tsp ground cumin
  • 2 tsp salt
  • 2 tsp pepper

Combine everything and mix well!!

Keep this seasoning in an air tight container and use as needed.

You do not need a lot of this seasoning when you put it on anything. A little goes a lot way!!!

One thought on “Homemade Taco Seasoning

  1. Pingback: Chicken Chimichangas with Sauce | Make it my home

Leave a Reply

