Baked Cheese Bites

100_2349OVEN TEMP: 425 º F     PREP TIME:  5 minutes      COOK TIME:    10 minutes

Ingredients:

String cheese

Milk – enough to cover cheese

Bread crumbs (plain or seasoned) – enough to cover cheese

Materials:

I cut very small pieces. You can make them any size you like.

I cut very small pieces. You can make them any size you like.

Cookie sheet

2 mixing bowls

These are so simple and quick!

They make a perfect snack for toddlers as well!

My daughter LOVES them!

It is a nice little change from every day string cheese!

Cut up your string cheese into bite sized pieces

You just need to make sure every piece of cheese gets a milk coating

You just need to make sure every piece of cheese gets a milk coating

I made mine pretty small because I made them for my daughter and I didn’t want her to have any troubles with it.

You can make yours bigger if you’d like

Add the cut cheese to one of your mixing bowls

After I drained the milk, I moved the cheese to a dry bowl before adding bread crumbs

After I drained the milk, I moved the cheese to a dry bowl before adding bread crumbs

Pour enough milk to cover all of them

Drain and move to other mixing bowl

Add some bread crumbs and toss

Please note that it will not look like the cheese is covered, but it is

Lay flat on a non-greased cookie sheet

Bake at 425 º F for 8-10 minutes

Don't judge my cookie sheet! I need to get a new one!!

Don’t judge my cookie sheet! I need to get a new one!!

These are so good and they do not last long!

Enjoy!

❤ Kaydee Reign

!

Leave a comment